AVBC News


SundayBulletin15Jan2017B THIS WEEK Tuesday January 17 Ladies Break-Away – 9:30am Board of Elders meeting – 7pm   Wednesday January 18 Prayer Focus – 7:30pm   Thursday January 19 JOY Group Lunch – 12noon   Sunday January 22 Bible School – 9:30am Service – 10:30am   The reading schedule for this […]


SundayBulletin08Jan2017B THIS WEEK Tuesday January 10 Ladies Break-Away – 9:30am Pastoral Search meeting – 5pm Wednesday January 11 Prayer Focus – 7pm Sunday January 15 Bible School – 9:30am Service – 10:30am AV Café – 11:30am   The reading schedule for this Sunday’s bulletin would be: Sunday, January 8 – […]

Sunday January 8, 2017




advent11dec2016 This Week…. Dec 13 – Elder’s Board Meeting 7pm Dec 14 – Prayer Focus 7:30 pm Dec 16 – Youth Movie Night Time TBD Dec 18 – Worship 10:30 am Dec 18 – AV Kids Christmas Show 10:30am Dec 18 – AV Café 11:30 am Looking Ahead… Dec 21 […]

Sunday December 11, 2016


advent4dec2016 This Week…. Dec 7 – Prayer Focus 7:30 pm · Dec 8 – JOY Group Christmas Dinner 5pm · Dec 9 – Youth Leadership Team Dinner 6:30pm · Dec 10 – ABC’s Christmas Dinner @Mayville’s · Dec 11 – Worship 10:30 am Dec 11 – Alpha 7-9pm Looking Ahead… […]

Sunday December 4, 2016


sundaybulletin-27nov2016 This Week…. Nov 29 – Ladies Break-Away 9:30am Nov 30 – Prayer Focus 7:30 pm Dec 2 – Youth Gr 7:30pm Dec 4 – Worship 10:30 am, Dec 4 – Alpha 7-9pm   Looking Ahead… Dec 6 – Ladies Break-Away 9:30am Dec 7 – Prayer Focus 7:30 pm Dec […]

Sunday November 27, 2016



sundaybulletin-20nov2016 This Week…. Nov 22 – Ladies Break-Away 9:30am Nov 22 – AGM 7pm Nov 23 – Prayer Focus 7:30 pm Nov 25 – Youth Gr 7:30pm Nov 27 – Worship 10:30 am Nov 27 – Alpha 7-9pm   Looking Ahead… Nov 29 – Ladies Break-Away 9:30am Nov 30 – […]

Sunday November 20, 2016


sundaybulletin-13nov2016 This Week…. Nov 15 – Ladies Break-Away 9:30am Nov 16 – Prayer Focus 7:30 pm Nov 17 – JOY Group 12noon Nov 18 – Youth Gr 7:30pm Nov 20 – Worship / AV Cafe 10:30 am Nov 20 – Alpha 7-9pm   Looking Ahead… Nov 22 – Ladies Break-Away […]

Sunday November 13, 2016


sundaybulletin-06nov2016 This Week…. Nov 8 – Ladies Break-Away 9:30am Nov 8 – Board Meeting 7pm Nov 8 – AV Social @ Walkley Lanes 7pm Nov 9 – Prayer Focus 7:30 pm Nov 11 – Youth Gr 7:30pm Nov 13 – Worship 10:30 am Nov 13 – Alpha 7-9pm   Looking […]

Sunday November 6, 2016



A copy of the 2015–2016 Alta Vista Baptist Church is attached. It provides an overview of the last year’s activities and ministries—take time to read it. annual-report-2015n2016b Printed copies will be available in the foyer or can be obtained by contacting the office.

2015–2016 Annual Report